Governing Council

2017 SCPHA Governing Council 


President

Marina Gettas, MPH
2426 Sleepy Hollow Drive
Glendale, CA 91206
Ph: (818) 731-8427
E-m: mgettas@gmail.com

President Elect

Vacant

Immediate Past President

Cherise A. Charleswell, MPH
PO Box 7783
Van Nuys, CA 91409
Ph: (626) 397-5840
Fax: (626) 397-5848
E-m: ccharleswell.hmri@gmail.com

Vice President

Vacant

Secretary

Amy Hyong, MS, MPH
4065 Country Circle Dr. Suite 211
Riverside, CA 92503
Ph: (951) 358-5823
E-m: ahyong@rivcocha.org

Treasurer

Vacant

Member at Large Chair

Ibtisam K. Sirhan, MPH, CHES
 
(CHIS Representative)
Los Angeles County DPH
3530 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Ph: (213) 351-7853
FAX: (213) 351-2793
E-m: isirhan@ph.lacounty.gov

Members at Large

Sarah Blenner, JD, MPH
Policy and Advocacy Development
Ph: (847) 644-6546
E-m: sblenner@gmail.com

Vacant
Policy and Advocacy Development

Gayle Early, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC
Professional Development
CSULB School of Nursing
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Ph: (808) 344-7021 FAX: (213) 427-6160
E-m: gayle.early@csulb.edu

Ann Kim, MSN, MPH
Professional Development
PO Box 92453
Long Beach, CA 90809
Ph:562-883-3164
E-m:ann.kim.phn@gmail.com

Vacant
Membership and Section Development

Dominick Sturz, DrPH, MPH
Membership and Section Development 
California Baptist University
10370 Hemet Street, Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92503
Ph: (951) 343-2192
E-m: dstruz@calbaptist.edu

Thao Tran, MSN, RN, PHN, CHISP
Resource Development
Northridge, CA 91325
Ph: (415) 684-2903
E-m: ttran999@ucla.edu

Lifetime Members

Ellen Alkon, MD, MPH
17 Masongate Drive
Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
Ph: (310) 373-2903 *Please, do not phone in the morning.
E-m: ellenalkon@cox.net

Robert Friis, PhD
California State University Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
Ph: (562) 985-1537
FAX: (562) 985-2384
E-m: robert.friis@csulb.edu

Ben Neufeld, MA, MBA
2008 Linda Flora Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90077
Ph: (310) 471-4032
FAX: (310) 471-4032
E-m: beneufeld@roadrunner.com

Bernie Weintraub, MPH (APHA Representative)
120 S. Vista Street
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Ph: (213) 503-8648
FAX: (323) 935-7469
E-m: bsweintraub@sbcglobal.net

 

California Center for Public Health Advocacy Representative

Jeffrey Gunzenhauser, MD, MPH
Los Angeles County DPH
241 N. Figueroa Street, Suite 275
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Ph: (213) 989-7236
E-m: jgunzenhauser@ph.lacounty.gov

 

SCPHA Affiliate Manager

Lara Turnbull, MPH
SCPHA
PO Box 92453
Long Beach, CA 90809
E-m: info@scpha.org

SCPHA Fiscal Manager

Dale Worsham
SCPHA
PO Box 92453
Long Beach, CA 90809
E-m: daworsh@yahoo.com